Top Ten Tuesday v 38 – Top Ten Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

890bc-toptentuesday2Tuesday again and time for a new list challenge from The Broke and the Bookish .

 Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

1. Ann Cleeves – read Raven Black, the first book in the Shetland series last year and I really want to continue on with it

2. Diana Gabaldon – have just recently finished  Outlander but can’t wait to find out what happens to Claire and Jamie, I also want to read her other books

3. Alex Marwood – I really liked the style of writing in The Wicked Girls so looking forward to reading more from her

4. Nathan Englander – I’ve only read the short stories in What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank and I’m curious to see if his novels are equally good

5. Jasper Fforde – love the unique story in The Jane Eyre Affair and am looking forward to reading more about Thursday Next

6. Ken Follett – absolutely loved The Pillars of the Earth when I  read it and now I have to continue on with the epic tale spanning centuries

7. Stephen King – a bit embarassing but I’ve only read(Hearts of Atlantis by King. At the top of my TBR list with him right now is Under the Dome

8. Jo Baker – discovered her this summer reading her take on Pride and Prejudice, Longbourn. Can’t wait to read more from her.

9. Sir Walter Scott – I loved reading Ivanhoe growing up and I’ve watched the 1982 adaptation with Sam Niell and Anthony Andrews more times than I care to count. Lately I’ve been feeling the urge to read some more of his books.

10. Sarah Waters – it’s way too long since I read The Little Stranger, especially since I haven’t read anything else by Waters since. Must do something about this soon.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday v 38 – Top Ten Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

  1. Har bara läst Pestens tid av King tror jag men är osäker. Läste så mkt under tonåren att jag inte minns allt 🙂 men den minns jag som bra, och fint med tegelsten, räckte lite längre 🙂

  2. Jag är lite nyfiken på Diana Gabaldon som jag inte har läst något av ännu, men hört mycket gott om. Sarah Waters tycker jag är väldigt bra och även Stephen King som jag läste mycket av när jag var yngre och nu återvänt till. 😉

  3. Ja, Gabaldon måste du så klart läsa 🙂 Jag läste böckerna för så länge sedan att jag inte riktigt kommer ihåg, men minns att jag verkligen gillade del två i serien. Så den har du att se fram emot!

Kommentera

